Just So I Don’t Forget

March 13th, 2009 by John Krolik

I was going to make a mental note of this, but realized I might forget it and it deserves its own post. (Or maybe not, but I can do it anyways. Web 2.0!) 

LeBron James just drew a clear-path foul, hit two free throws, and then hit a three after the Cavs got the ball at the sideline. That’s a five-point possession without an offensive rebound or technical foul-it is no more than a single possession under league rules. Seeing as how a clear path foul has only been worth two free ¬†throws for this season and last, there can’t be that many legal five-point plays in NBA history, right? Just wanted to mark this with a 100-word Friday Night Blog Post. See you after the game.

Pass it around: